Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
26 avril 2014

What I learned from the Open Textbook Summit

By Tony Bates. BCcampus (2014) Five lessons learned at the Open Textbooks Summit Vancouver BC: BCcampus
BCcampus organized an open textbook summit again this year (the first one was last year). I attended, because I’m writing my own open textbook on ‘Teaching in a Digital Age.’ BCcampus has published its own blog post on the lessons learned, but I came away with something different, from a potential author’s perspective.
1. Open textbooks are gaining momentum.
There were two Ministers of Advanced Education present, one from BC and one from Saskatchewan. See more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives