Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
5 avril 2014

The Conundrum of Higher Education Master's Programs

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/large/public/student_affairs_and_technology_blog_header.jpgBy Eric Stoller. "Where did you go for grad school?" I was asked that question while working at the University of Illinois at Chicago back in 2003. Working at my first salaried student affairs position, I didn't know that people went to graduate school for higher education. I started looking at masters programs in student affairs / higher education. It turns out that there are scores of programs in the United States. Unfamiliar with assistantships and tuition waivers, I lucked out with my grad program. Oregon State University (OSU) offered me a graduate assistantship and a tuition waiver. Essentially, I was able to go to grad school without incurring any debt. My assistantship within the department of Enrollment Management at OSU provided me with a monthly paycheck that I used to pay for my living expenses. Plus, not having to pay tuition was a tremendous benefit. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives