Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
29 mars 2014

Ethics in the Open

By . I’ve been spending quite a bit of time recently thinking about the role of ethics in both the work that we do in OER Research Hub, educational research more generally, and how we might deal with the specific challenges raised by a commitment to working ‘in the open’.  So this blog post is to try and frame some of the key questions ahead of a more final write-up.  I’ve also attended a few events recently to help me focus on the key issues.  (I’ve blogged these on my personal site openmind.ed.)
There are a few related bits of work here for me.  I’m contributing our forthcoming School of Open course on open research by authoring the sections on ethics.  We’re at a point in the project where we need re-draft our Ethics Manual in order to reflect a better understanding of the kinds of things that have happened in practice rather than what we thought might happen at the start of the project. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives