LogoOn Monday 10 March 2014, EUA, the League of European Research Universities (LERU) and the European Association of Research and Technology Organisations (EARTO) will jointly host a fringe session at the European Commission’s Innovation Convention in Brussels (10-11 March).

As part of the EU Innovation Union flagship initiative, the Innovation Convention aims to provide a platform to debate and inform policies that will contribute towards the building of a research and innovation eco-system in Europe that can support this objective.

In parallel to the main programme organised by the European Commission, EUA, together with LERU and EARTO, will be organising from 15.15 to 16.30 a fringe session that will focus on the Innovation Growth Machine in Europe and the contribution of universities and RTOs. Speakers will include Prof. Reinhilde Veugelers (KU Leuven/Bruegel/ERC Scientific Council), Dr Jens Neugebauer (Fraunhofer) Prof. Enrico Macii (Politecnico di Torino) and Dr Edoardo Rabino (Fiat-Chrysler).

Meanwhile, EUA’s President Professor Helena Nazaré will take part in the fringe session on “The ERA Partnership as backbone of the European innovation eco-system(s)” that will take place from 14.00 to 15.15.

More information on how to register is available on the Convention website.