Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
18 février 2014

MOOCs and LMX? Surveying the Intersections Between Massive Open Online Courses and Leader-­Member Exchange Theory

Maureen Guarcello's pictureBy Maureen Guarcello. How does leadership intersect with massive open online courses (MOOCs)? I begin this entry by sharing that I dated MOOCs before my decision to marry blended learning in my research. That being said, I still have a warm place in my heart for the platform I consider to be an excellent way for institutions to showcase faculty and course content on a global stage. As a leadership studies scholar I have spent the lion's share of my doctoral program analyzing the ways blended learning and MOOCs intersect with leadership theory and practice...or if they do at all. Below is a segment of work I conducted around the idea that massive open online courses may include a leader-member exchange even with the extraordinary faculty/student ratios, seeming lack of formal authority and accountability, and distance between the "leader" in this case faculty, and the "followers" in this case students. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 782 984
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives