Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
16 février 2014

The chubby professor

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQWMTBx0CPzMFK637Zb6AgNbjhxfVRtTVkrwKoq4ZPL2p18KKWOEwB3AWIBy Alan MacEachern. It's time for a workout.
Most of the time I can manage my Truman Show delusion, my sense that I am the oblivious subject of a wildly popular television show capturing every moment of my existence (A+, maybe, or Best Prof Evs). But occasionally, when I walk across campus, it flares up. The extras – students – are just so suspiciously, uniformly good-looking. They have perfect skin, they carry themselves with such energy and poise, and even in shuffly boots, sweatpants and shapeless t-shirts they are well-proportioned, toned and fit. Did I just see a film crew reflected in that window?
I admit to occasionally being irritated by how much time and energy university students devote to working out, especially when another would-be Tatum Channing (or whatever box-headed, 12-packed football stripper the kids are watching these days) comes into my office to ask for an extension. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 782 984
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives