Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
16 février 2014

7 Ways Earning a Ph.D. Is Like Training for a Marathon

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/Screen%20Shot%202011-12-12%20at%2012.29.48%20PM.png?itok=ITDqfJNPBy Liz Homan. I always wanted to be a sprinter. As a child, I thought I was very fast.
My middle school track coach helped me realize how wrong I was about that.
As it turned out, it’s a good thing I got over my need for speed early, because when it comes to the PhD it's a marathon – not a sprint. I ran my first marathon in November, and am currently training for marathons 2 and 3. The more I have trained for these races, and the farther I have come as a doctoral student, the more I have come to realize how many things marathon training and earning a PhD have in common. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives