Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
1 février 2014

(Don't) follow the money

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/blog_landing/public/green.jpg?itok=D8D3DXB7By G. Rendell. I recently started reading Nature's Trust, by Mary Christina Wood.  It had been recommended as a possible text for an introductory course in sustainability.  I like the book, I can see why it was recommended, but as a text it really presumes a range of knowledge well beyond what I expect of first-year students.  Thus, I think I'll stick with Jared Diamond's Collapse, which makes a lot of the same fundamental points while being more immediately accessible. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 549
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives