Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
24 décembre 2013

Thinking about MOOCs

By John Faig. I'm taking an online professional development course (Charting a Course in Online Education) offered by the Online School for Girls (OSG).  They have a pragmatic view of online education as a vehicle to offer specialized classes that would not have enough students to be economically feasible at a particular school.  Along the way, they are refining and improving the courses they offer - in terms of content and pedagogy.   A discussion from this class pointed me in the direction of a New York Times article about MOOCs.  Like most articles in the mainstream media, I more thoroughly enjoy the comments.  Below are some of my favorites with some of my own perspectives. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives