Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
9 décembre 2013

My First MOOC: Helping Me Better See Features and Redesign of Higher Education

http://www.hastac.org/files/imagecache/Small/hastac-icon.jpgBy Shawn Warren. This post was generated in response to Cathy’s N Davidson’s November 23rd HASTAC post and its “Evolving, Collaborative Template of Open-Ended Questions.”  There was posted today (December 3rd) a revised version of these questions, with considerable conceptual distinction.  Nevertheless, I think the response I offer to the first version is instructive, so I have posted it. I have stopped work in light of the revised focus on credentials, but have managed to cover the following shared topics/headings: 1) About our university/What we value; 2) Comparables; 3) Costs; and 4) Students/Learners.  As for my thoughts on the professional model and credentials please see: 1) The Inmates Should Be Running Higher Education and 2) Badge Movements and the Professional Higher Education Model. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives