Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
27 octobre 2013

Are we teaching ourselves our degree?

 

 

http://static.guim.co.uk/static/c55907932af8ee96c21b7d89a9ebeedb4602fbbf/common/images/logos/the-guardian/news.gifBy Sophie Grubb. We're paying huge fees, but students like me aren't getting a fair amount of contact time. In first year I found having an empty timetable a novelty. It was something to be smug about as my peers went to a full day of lectures and I stayed at home and watched an entire series of Friends. But come my third year of journalism, media and cultural studies, I started to question what I was paying thousands of pounds for. Even the universities minister David Willetts reckons universities are putting research before teaching. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 582
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives