Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
12 octobre 2013

Scientists' public engagement work should be generously funded

http://static.guim.co.uk/static/e99f310607277d480270c398f825a63b32d019dd/common/images/logos/the-guardian/news.gifBy . Public engagement should be an integral part of research, not an unpaid hobby, which is why the Wellcome Trust has decided to invest £4.5m a year in it. There's an app that you might have seen, or even played – The Great Brain Experiment. It's cute, quirky and pretty addictive. Every time I turn on my iPad I find my children have been having a go (perhaps making me look far more mentally agile than I am). So far, over 40,000 people have downloaded and played the app. Among its deceptively simple games is one in which you have to grab apples as they fall from a tree – but beware the apples that turn rotten as they fall.

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 765
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives