Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
21 août 2013

How to See All Your Students More Easily

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/profhacker-45.pngBy Natalie Houston. Each fall, as I prepare for my classes, I often think back to my first semester teaching, now 20 years ago. As a graduate student, I was fortunate to receive some excellent pedagogical training as part of my preparation to teach introductory writing classes. Although much of the week-long training was focused on the methods and content we were expected to use, some of the lessons that still stand out in my mind were about the basic elements of teaching that transcend discipline and subject matter: how to use your posture, movement, and voice most effectively as an instructor. One of the key lessons that George Gopen taught us was to be aware of our natural eye dominance and how it could affect our work in the classroom. More...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 782 984
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives