Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
28 juillet 2013

My Students Have Been Indoctrinating Me

http://www.insidehighered.com/sites/default/server_files/styles/large/public/JustVisitingLogo_white.jpgByJohn Warner. Twice in the last couple of weeks, I’ve been reading the news and had the sudden realization that my students have been indoctrinating me. The most recent  example occurred when I was reading about a new documentary film about the practices at SeaWorld called Blackfish. As I read the summary of the tale of Tilikum, the SeaWorld orca that killed one of his trainers in 2010, the details of his capture and imprisonment, his life of distress that some argue turned to actual psychosis, I nodded in agreement to the argument that Sea World should be compelled to cease the displaying of orcas. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 549
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives