Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
30 juin 2013

The big decision: should I take a gap year?

The Guardian homeBy It may not be for everyone, but taking a year out can help you gain valuable experience – and even make you change course. When I applied to university I thought seriously about taking a gap year. After a year at college, I was utterly demoralised. I hated the early mornings, and felt that I wouldn't have the motivation to attend university. I felt the best course of action would be to defer my application and have a year of saving up, hopefully gaining more work experience – and maybe even fit in some travelling. I applied for two universities: one for a 2013 entry, and one for a 2014 entry, so that I could decide what to do at a later date. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 582
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives