Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
19 juin 2013

Many universities teach classes in English

http://www.thelocal.com/premiumjobs/media/img/logo.pngIn the latest instalment of My German Career, The Local spoke with Arpan Kava, who after coming to Berlin to do a Masters degree in engineering, stayed for the career opportunities.
In the latest instalment of My German Career, The Local spoke with Arpan Kava, who, after coming to Berlin to do a Masters degree in engineering, stayed for the career opportunities.
Originally from India, Kava arrived in Germany in 2010 and has been here ever since. Lucky enough to be offered a job in his desired industry at steel giant ThyssenKrupp, he is now based in Bremen.
Where are you located and what do you do?
I live in Bremen and work as a project engineer and site manager at ThyssenKrupp.
What brought you to Germany and how long have you been here?
Germany was not my first choice for studying abroad because of the language barrier. Initially I wanted to do my Masters in Mechanical Engineering in the United States. Later on though, I discovered through a DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) seminar that Germany would be best for my career because of the huge opportunities in the field of engineering and that its universities offer courses in English. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 504
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives