Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
26 mai 2013

Is It the English Department’s Fault?

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/icons/on-hiring-nameplate.gifBy Rob Jenkins. As I read Robert Zaretsky’s recent post, “What’s at Stake with Grade Inflation,” in which he notes how poorly his history students write, I couldn’t help but recall a confrontation I had several years ago with a business professor at the college where I was teaching at the time. I was walking across campus one bright, sunny day (this was in Florida, where almost all the days are bright and sunny), when I saw this colleague coming toward me on the hedge-lined concrete walkway. He and I had enjoyed a cordial relationship over the years, occasionally stopping to chat about children and vacations and such when we ran into each other on campus, so I smiled as he approached and prepared to greet him. Read more...
Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 582
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives