Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
2 mars 2013

On Journal Rankings in a Nonsleazy Sense - Part 1

At various times throughout my graduate student and now junior faculty career, I have run into the phenomenon of journal rankings. My field is English studies, so I know that for many of  you out there in the social sciences and especially any readers in the hard sciences may be laughing at my naivete on this issue. But in my experience, most folks in the humanities fields aren't as conscious of journal rankings in a technical sense. Oh sure, most of us know that PMLA or Critical Inquiry have much higher visibility than other, more specialized journals, but I've recently decided to familiarize myself with the finer points of journal rankings in an attempt to better understand my field. Read more...

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 012
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives