Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Formation Continue du Supérieur
16 août 2012

How Do You Say ‘Keep Going’ to a Stymied Student?

http://chronicle.com/img/photos/biz/icons/on-hiring-nameplate.gifBy Katharine E. Stewart. The knock on my door didn’t sound different from any other knock, so I had no idea that my day was about to get much better. My mentee walked in. She had been my doctoral student and was now my colleague, thanks to an unusual set of circumstances that had led her to start her academic career at our university. As a result, she had been working hard to diversify her experience and her scientific network. She was also submitting grant applications and multiple manuscripts to journals. That day she walked into the office, emitting a kind of radiance that made my heart leap.

Commentaires
Newsletter
49 abonnés
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 2 783 549
Formation Continue du Supérieur
Archives