"Investing in Adult Learning: Building Knowledge and Learning Societies in the Arab Region" 5-7 January 2009 in Tunis (Tunisia)
Organized in cooperation with the UNESCO Regional Office in Beirut on behalf of the Government of Hungary. Contact : CONFINTEA.Tunisia@unesco.org . Documents and presentation files will also be available at the CONFINTEA website: www.unesco.org.
The following countries will be covered by the CONFINTEA VI Preparatory Conference for the Arab States: Algeria; Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mauritania, Morocco; Oman, Palestine Autonomous Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Djibouti, Somalia and Malta. General Information Note
The Regional Conference for the Arab region calls for a realisation that a leap to knowledge and learning societies can only be made when the concepts of lifelong learning and building literate societies is clearly understood. A crucial prerequisite for lifelong learning is a system that promotes demand-driven approaches and smooth progression with no programmes leading to dead-ends. Considering the alarming dropout from formal basic education in the Arab countries, resulting in 6.10 million Arab children not enrolled as well as a high proportion of young people interrupting their education, creating inclusive lifelong learning systems will be important in the Arab countries to help the smooth progression of individuals into education and work (UNESCO Regional Bureau for Education in the Arab States Sharpening Our Tools, Education for All: Mid-Term Review for the Arab States 2008).
CONFINTEA VI περιφερειακής προπαρασκευαστικής διάσκεψης για τα αραβικά κράτη. "Η επένδυση στην εκπαίδευση ενηλίκων: οικοδόμηση της γνώσης Μάθηση και Εταιρειών στην αραβική περιοχή ". 5-7 Ιανουαρίου 2009, Τύνιδα (Τυνησία). Οργανώνεται σε συνεργασία με το Περιφερειακό Γραφείο της UNESCO στη Βηρυτό για λογαριασμό της κυβέρνησης της Ουγγαρίας. Γενικές Πληροφορίες Σημείωση. Οι ακόλουθες χώρες θα καλύπτονται από το CONFINTEA VI Προπαρασκευαστικής Διάσκεψης για τα αραβικά κράτη: Αλγερία, Μπαχρέιν, Αίγυπτος, Ιράκ, Ιορδανία, Κουβέιτ, Λίβανος, Λιβυκή Αραβική Τζαμαχιρία, τη Μαυριτανία, το Μαρόκο, Ομάν, Αυτόνομη Παλαιστινιακή Εδάφη, Κατάρ, Σαουδική Αραβία, Σουδάν, Αραβική Δημοκρατία της Συρίας, Ηνωμένα Αραβικά Εμιράτα, Υεμένη, το Τζιμπουτί, τη Σομαλία και τη Μάλτα. Suite...